SEARCH COMMITEE FOR THE SELECTION OF A DIRECTOR FOR LAWRENCE LIVERMORE NATIONAL LABORATORY JUNE 2011

Norman J. Pattiz, Chairman

Chairman, LLNS Board of Governors Chairman, UC Regents Committee on Oversight of the DOE Labs Chairman, Westwood One

J. Scott Ogilvie

Director Bechtel Group, Inc.

Bruce B. Darling

LLNS Board of Governors Executive Committee Vice President Laboratory Management UC Office of the President

Sidney D. Drell

LLNS Board of Governors Chair, Mission Committee Professor & Deputy Director Emeritus SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory

William R. Frazer LLNS Board of Governors Executive Committee Chair, S&T Committee Senior Vice President Emeritus UC Office of the President

Richard W. Mies

LLNS Board of Governors Chair, Nuclear Weapons Complex Integration Committee

Bruce D. Varner

LLNS Board of Governors UC Regent Partner, Varner & Brandt

Jeffrey Wadsworth

LLNS Board of Governors President and CEO Battelle Memorial Institute

Marvin L. Adams

HTRI Professor of Nuclear Engineering; Director, Institute of National Security Education & Research Texas A&M University Chairman, Screening Task Force

Miriam E. John

Former Director, Sandia California Vice President Emeritus, Sandia National Laboratories

John D. Lindl

Chief Scientist, National Ignition Facility LLNL

Warren F. "Pete" Miller Former DOE Assistant Secretary for Nuclear Energy

Cherry A. Murray Dean, School of Engineering & Applied Sciences Harvard University

Per F. Peterson Professor and Chair of Nuclear Engineering UC Berkeley

Lawrence H. Pitts Provost and Executive Vice President UC Office of the President

John M. Poate

Vice President for Research & Technology Transfer Colorado School of Mines

Daniel Simmons UC Academic Senate Representative

C. Bruce Tarter Former Director LLNL

Elaine Stamman Staff to the Committee Director UC Office of the President